A Welcome Face in the School Office: Karen Lariviere

by Karen Lariviere

Hi, I'm Ms. Karen, your new LMS office manager.  I’m super excited to be back here at La Mariposa with so many familiar faces. I’m really looking forward to working with everyone. For four years beginning with the day La Mariposa opened in 2002, I was a mom, volunteer, Co-PTA President and Jog-a-thon chair. I’m proud to say that I helped create those first four Jog-a-thon tshirts on the wall! 🙂 I began my PVSD career in the La Mariposa office in 2003, worked in the Tierra Linda office for 6 years and last year at Monte Vista.

My husband, of 24 years, is a “rocket scientist” in the valley. Our daughter is a sophomore at Pepperdine and our son is a senior at Cam High. We have a 15 year old cocker spaniel, Bailey and a cat, Kona. Also, our son has 2 HUGE red eared sliders, Mario & Luigi, and one not so huge one, Little Guy.

We are a BIG TIME soccer family. Our daughter plays at Pepp and our son plays for the Eagles. If I am not watching soccer, I love spending time with my family, shopping, reading, eating out and going to the beach. My most recent favorite book series is the Twilight series (Team Edward). My favorite movies to watch with my daughter are “Finding Nemo” and “The Proposal”. I LOVE Mexican food and I would eat it for every meal and every day of the week if I could. My quirks? I don’t like to be hot, I don’t like laundry, specifically, matching and folding socks and lately, I really like to buy shoes.

We live right here in the neighborhood, so I’m sure I’ll be seeing your around town. Looking forward to a great year.

Leave a Reply

